about us

Our founder & president

image60

Chris Kizziar

chris@lifemessage.org


 "Through collaborative partnerships and expanded outreach programs, we are fighting hunger by bringing food and services to our local communities - This is our mission."  


Life message staff

image61

Darla King

Chris Bunkoff

Donna Vargas

Vice President

darla@lifemessage.org

image62

Donna Vargas

Chris Bunkoff

Donna Vargas

Manager of Food Pantry Services

donna@lifemessage.org

image63

Chris Bunkoff

Chris Bunkoff

Chris Bunkoff

Director of Program Development at VROC

cbunkoff@lifemessage.org

image64

Melinda Stanley

Melinda Stanley

Melinda Stanley

Grant Writer & Fundraiser

melinda@lifemessage.org

image65

Kara Spotswood

Melinda Stanley

Melinda Stanley

Volunteer Coordinator 

kara@lifemessage.org

image66

Max Skinner

Melinda Stanley

Max Skinner

Delivery & Transportation

max@lifemessage.org

image67

About Life message

A Little History ~ How we got started

2009 - Life Message received its 501(c)(3) certification and began to make plans for a direction.  


2011 - Officially opened the Life Message Food Pantry & Clothing Center in Garland, TX. We started our mission serving approximately 30 families in 1 month.


2012 - We moved the Food Pantry & Clothing Center in February 2012 from Garland  to its current location in Rowlett, TX. The numbers grew from 30 families in one month to an average of 700 families in one week.


2012 - In November, we officially opened The Thrift Store in Rowlett, TX.  Proceeds from the store help Life Message to support the food pantry and offer programs to our clients.


2013 - Opened the furniture/homegoods side of the Thrift Store


2014 - Moved into our administrative offices.   The pantry was remodeled in December to accommodate more food with better efficiency.  


​2016 - In December of 2016, we officially opened the Life Message Event Center. The Event Center is available for rent to the general public as well.


2017 - We were blessed to acquire additional space and expand our Thrift Store. 


2019 - We officially opened the Veterans Resource & Outreach Center (VROC). VROC is located at 

4201 Industrial St., Bldg 100, Rowlett, TX 75088. Proudly offering assistance and programs to our veterans & first responders.