about us

Mission & Vision

 Feed the hungry, Help those in need and Give hope to those we serve. 

Service

 Our staff is here five days a week to help those who have the need for food.

Progams

 We have programs for Seniors, Veterans, Children, Clients and our Community that enhance education, nutrition and mental health. 

Our founder & president

image22

Chris Kizziar

chris@lifemessage.org


 "Through collaborative partnerships and expanded outreach programs, we are fighting hunger by bringing food and services to our local communities - This is our mission."  


Life message staff

Darla King

image23

Vice President

darla@lifemessage.org

Donna Vargas

image24

Manager of food pantry services

donna@lifemessage.org

Chris Bunkoff

image25

Melinda Stanley

image26

Grant Writer & Fundraiser

melinda@lifemessage.org

Kara Spotswood

image27

Volunteer Coordinator 

kara@lifemessage.org

Max Skinner

image28

Delivery & Transportation

max@lifemessage.org

image29

About Life message

A Little History ~ How we got started

2009 - Life Message received its 501(c)(3) certification and began to make plans for a direction.  


2011 - Officially opened the Life Message Food Pantry & Clothing Center in Garland, TX. We started our mission serving approximately 30 families in 1 month.


2012 - We moved the Food Pantry & Clothing Center in February 2012 from Garland  to its current location in Rowlett, TX. The numbers grew from 30 families in one month to an average of 700 families in one week.


2012 - In November, we officially opened The Thrift Store in Rowlett, TX.  Proceeds from the store help Life Message to support the food pantry and offer programs to our clients.


2013 - Opened the furniture/homegoods side of the Thrift Store


2014 - Moved into our administrative offices.   The pantry was remodeled in December to accommodate more food with better efficiency.  


​2016 - In December of 2016, we officially opened the Life Message Event Center. The Event Center is available for rent to the general public as well.


2017 - We were blessed to acquire additional space and expand our Thrift Store. 


2019 - We officially opened the Veterans Resource & Outreach Center (VROC). VROC is located at 

4201 Industrial St., Bldg 100, Rowlett, TX 75088. Proudly offering assistance and programs to our veterans & first responders.